At a Loss


There is so much going on that probably deserves a rant tonight.  Everything from the weather to the lies coming from politicians on both sides making it difficult for people to decide what is best for not only this country but for the well being of the entire world.  But I just could not decide on what to focus on tonight.  Perhaps because I really cannot focus tonight.  In fact, I wasn’t going to post anything at all, but some of you who read what I post on a regular basis deserve at least something.

You see, my wife was diagnosed with colon cancer 3 years ago and it has been a real rollercoaster ride of emotions.  There have been times when she has been bad and times when she has felt rather good.  Tonight it is rather bad.  I don’t know what to do.  She had gone through chemo and had part of her colon removed two years ago, but they said that it had metastasized. They wanted to put her on chemo for the rest of her life which they could not promise much.  She refused to go back to chemo which has its own nasty side effects.  We’ve tried some other things and some indications have been that her condition was improving, but recently, within the last month, she has been getting severe stomach pains.  They want to do a colonoscopy today (Tuesday).  I’m afraid.  I’m afraid of losing my best friend of over 35 years.

So I’m going to end this post now with a simple request.  I ask that any readers who have been reading my blogs on a regular basis to pray to whatever God or Supreme Being you believe in for her health, to ease her pain and to help her live.  Pass this on to your friends so that they might pray for her too.  Her name is Susan.  Thank you.

12 comments on “At a Loss

  1. I hadn’t known until you shared last week… hearing that a friend is going though this makes us reflect on how we prioritize our lives. We all to often focus on the material things and not what really matters… people!

    I’ll keep both of you in my prayers and pass along your request to others that will also.

    dac

  2. I’m sorry that you have to go through this. But I believe God works in a mysterious ways and we hear the good news soon. My prayer is with both of you.

Leave a Reply

