An Ending – A New Beginning


Some of you know me personally and know how my wife has been battling cancer for the last three and half years.  Others might know about her from a blog entry a few months back.  I am sorry to tell you all that Susan died today at 5:15 PM after a very difficult, but valiant battle with cancer.

I met Susan back in 1977.  After dating for over a year, we married in 1978.  Susan was a wonderful and loyal wife and in 1988 she became an equally fantastic mother to our only daughter, Natasha.  Susan was always there to help her friends and I hope they will always remember the good times they shared with Susan.

Susan, I always told you that would love you now and forever.  Now may have ended today.  But forever is just beginning.

Susan M. Antonovich, 1956-2013

10 comments on “An Ending – A New Beginning

  1. Mike, I am so sorry that I have been busy and didn’t make time to talk to Susan and you… If you want to talk you know my contact information and I am willing to be a shoulder for you to lean on.
    Jay Greene

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss! Our thoughts and prayers are with you. You have been a wonderful husband and I know you have been by her side. God bless you as you move forward!!

  3. I am so sorry to hear this. The team is here to help. If there is anything you need, let us know. I will be praying for you and Natasha during this most difficult time. ॐ

  4. Mike, i’ve never met you, but i still mourn your loss. May God watch over you and give you strength…I know he is watching over Susan.

  5. Mike – I am so sorry and my prayers and thoughts are with you and Natasha. Remember that God is watching over you and Natasha with Susan right there with God watching as well. God Bless.

  6. Mike I am so sorry. I hope that you have support and family and friends close by. I have read both your updates on SharePoint and your wife’s struggles equally and I feel incredible sadness for your loss.

Leave a Reply

